Meet the Team

“Great things in business are never done by one person, they’re done by a team of people.”
Steve Jobs

Our team is made up from the best that the industry has to offer. We have years of experience in creating unforgettable tours that people carry in their hearts and minds forever. We pride ourselves on our personable nature, so to help you put a face to a name, we have collated pictures of the team doing what they love…

Team Venatour

Gareth 'Cooch' Chilcott, Chairman of Venatour Sports Travel;

Gareth Chilcott

Chair

Former Bath, England, and British & Irish Lions prop

Alister Strahan, Founder and Managing Director of Venatour

Alister Strahan

Managing Director

alister@venatour.co.uk

Rob Langley, Head of Sales and Business Development at Venatour

Rob Langley

Head of Sales and Business Development

rob@venatour.co.uk

Marc Blackford, Director of Horse Racing Travel at Venatour

Marc Blackford

Director of Horse Racing Travel

marc@venatour.co.uk

Venatour Logo favicon

Ian Barton

Schools and Groups Manager

ian@venatour.co.uk

Kevin Langley between Phil Vickery aka the Raging Bull and Trevor Woodman with the Rugby World Cup

Kevin Langley

Operations Director

kevin@venatour.co.uk

Hazel Cabena, Operations Executive at Venatour

Hazel Millikin

Operations Executive

hazel@venatour.co.uk

Venatour Logo favicon

Susie Bresler

Operations and Events Manager

susie@venatour.co.uk

Andy Marriott, Schools Sales Executive at Venatour

Andy Marriott

Schools Sales Executive

andy@venatour.co.uk

Venatour Logo favicon

Alex Palmer

Sales Executive

alex@venatour.co.uk

Venatour Logo favicon

Karen Brooks

Tour Coordinator

karen@venatour.co.uk

Andrea Owen, Tour Operator at Venatour Sports Travel

Andrea Owen

Tour Coordinator

andrea@venatour.co.uk

Venatour Logo favicon

Kate Steed

Tour Coordinator

kate@venatour.co.uk

Our Ambassadors

We have drawn from the very best in the sporting world to represent us on our tours and at events.

Luke Harvey, racing reporter ITV Racing, Sky Sports Racing and BBC Radio 5 Live and Venatour Racing Ambassador.

Luke Harvey

Award winning horse racing reporter and broadcaster

Sean Holley with the Heineken Cup

Sean Holley

Former Wales, Bristol and Ospreys Coach

Sir Ian McGeechan celebrates after the British and Irish Lions victory over South Africa

Sir Ian McGeechan

Scotland and British & Irish Lions player and Coach

BBC commentator Ian Robertson

Ian Robertson

Former player and Broadcaster for over 50 years

Shane Williams celebrating scoring a try for Wales

Shane Williams

Legendary Wales and British & Irish Lions Winger

Item added to cart.
0 items - £0.00