England announce Ashes squad for first test

 In Cricket

England have named a 14-man for the first Ashes Test starting on Thursday 1st August.

There is no place for James Vince which means either Rory Burns or Joe Denly will open with Jason Roy. Fast bowlers Jofra Archer and Olly Stone are both included in the squad.

The full squad as follows:

Joe Root (capt), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler (wk), Sam Curran, Joe Denly, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Olly Stone, Chris Woakes.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search

England ICC World Cup Victory CelebrationAshes Previews